Over the years we have had the unwavering support of many women. In particular, we now wish to honour our patrons: Baroness May Blood, MBE, Rosaleen Blair, CBE, and Mary Clancy Hatch, one of the original founders of WIN. We also wish a warm welcome to Evelyn Bourke, Group CEO of Bupa and joining us as a patron in 2019.

Baroness May Blood


Rosaleen Blair


Mary Clancy Hatch

Evelyn Bourke

WIN – Where charity inspires connection

WIN was founded in 1998 by Nessa O’Neill and Mary Clancy, to help Irish women overcome challenges they encounter in the workplace. The Women’s Irish Network has since evolved into an organisation that welcomes not just Irish women, but their friends of all nationalities.

Every year we host a broad range of events where women can enjoy the camaraderie that leads to important business relationships and enduring friendships. WIN also puts political topics of interest to all of us at centre stage. 2016 featured a brilliant talk by President Mary McAleese, with an emphasis on Brexit issues. 2018 saw a panel discussion on the 8th Amendment, ahead of the referendum in May.

The group has now raised £550,000 for charities and projects dedicated to the service of women and children. We are also announcing an exciting new initiative in 2019, for two educational bursaries for young women. They will be launched this March for applications – watch our social media for updates! (£3,000 for a postgraduate degree and £3,000 for an individual working on an Arts project. Bursaries will be awarded at the end of June.)

We encourage new members to join and be a part of defining our exciting growth and development, as we build on our rich history and push boundaries in the years to come.

Board Members

The Women’s Irish Network would not survive but for the enthusiastic and motivated women at its core. This year’s committee look forward to a wonderful programme of events and gatherings, designed to be enjoyed by our members and their guests.

Meet our dedicated team below – and contact us at if you’d like to express an interest in taking your membership to the next level and joining us on the board.

Cecilia Gallagher


Jacqueline O’Donovan


Ciara Brett


Vanessa Byrnes


Tara Cronin


Marina Donohoe


Geraldine Durkin


Cliodhna Judge


Michelle Laven


Ciara Pryce


Maeve Staunton


Aoife Whitford



Text here

Norah Casey

Trish Halpin

Maxine Mawhinney

Register your details to receive email notifications from WIN